Summer 2021

On Thursday July 22 AJ Ford, Exalted Ruler of St. Louis Elks #9 received the 2020-2021 All American Lodge (2nd Place, Division 3) award from the Grand Lodge. Per the Grand Lodge July 2021 Newsletter, “The 2020-2021 Lodge year was one of unusual circumstances. Nevertheless, our Lodges continued the great works of Elkdom as exemplified by the high quality applications received for the Contest ‘A’ — All American Lodge Contest. Complements to the many hundreds of Lodges that entered district contests and congratulations to the Lodges that achieved honors during their subsequent state competitions. One-hundred and thirty-four (134) applications were forwarded for judging in the national competition. Each Lodge offered examples of fidelity to our Order and extraordinary service to their communities. You are models for us to follow. You make us proud to be Elks!”
Saint Louis #9 fielded three teams in the Saturday May 22nd Affton Lodge #2635 Golf Tournament held at Mystic Oaks in Waterloo Illinois. Golf Chair Ryan Jennings reported that Saint Louis #9 won the trophy in a scorecard playoff.
(L to R) Brett Mosley, Kurt Eggerding, Mark Goddard, Skip Bray, Aj Ford, Ryan Jennings, Tim Brennan, Mike
Tuesday May 18th the Americanism Committee unveiled final of the six new military signs for the front yard which included Air Force, Army, Coast Guard, Marines, Navy, & Space Force.
(L to R – all former Veteran Committee Chairs) David Roeth, Bart Castelli, Bob Cameron, & Steve Milla
During the Monday May 17th Lodge meeting eight new members were initiated.
Saturday May 15th the Lodge conducted it’s first ever Mother’s Day Ritual.
(L to R) Aj Ford (E.R.), Jerry Whittenauer (Americanism Chair), Mark Goddard (Leading Knight), Sara Moss (Secretary), Lynn Roeth (Auxiliary President), David Roeth (Esquire), Beth Schettler (Loyal Knight), Julius Adewunmi (Chaplain), Michael Schnettler (Trustee).
Saturday May 8th the Lodge conducted it’s 1st Annual Mother’s Day Ritual.
(L to R) A.J. Ford (E.R.), Jerry Wittenauer (Americanism Chair), Mark Goddard (Leading Knight), Sara Moss (Secretary), Lynn Roeth (Auxiliary Chair), David Roeth (Esquire), Beth Schnettler (Loyal Knight), Julius Adewunmi (Chaplain), & Michael Schnettler (5th Year Trustee)
Congratulations fiscal 2021 Officer of the Year Beth Schettler.
Respect for the Flag during the reciting of the Pledge of Allegiance during the Monday April 5th Lodge Meeting.
PER Reuther receiving his Elk of the Year Plaque 03/02/21. (L to R) Jerry Hughey (House), Jo Ann Reuther, Mark Goddard (Secetary), Doug Reuther (PER & House Chair), AJ Ford (Leading Knight), Ben Yousef (Board Chair), Dave Roeth (Esquire & Vets Chair), Tim Luby (PER & Membership), Beth Schnettler (Lecturing Knight & Youth Activities), Mike Egel (Treasurer), & Mike Schnettler (Site Strategy).
On Sunday February 28th Saint Louis #9 hosted an Initiation Ritual for four which was chaired by Exalted Ruler Elect A.J. Ford.
The fiscal 2021 Memorial Ritual dedicated to widows was held Sunday February 7, 2021.
Friday September 18th, 2020 the Lodge hosted current State President Ron Bollinger (Cape Girardeau #639) and future Missouri President John Rinehart (Cass County #2791).
Overhead during the 2018 PGA Championship
Grand Exalted Ruler Michael Luhr and his wife Barbara speaking in the St. Louis Elks Lodge #9 Hall of America
Past Exalted Ruler Luby receiving the MEA (Missouri Elks Association) top new member recruiter award from State Sponsor F. Louis Sulsberger